• Welcome to PlanetSquires Forums.

WinFBE 1.3.0 on GitHub (March 24, 2017)

Started by Paul Squires, March 24, 2017, 06:45:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Squires

Just uploaded a new release 1.3.0. Way too many internal changes to list so the change log is pretty generic.
https://github.com/PaulSquires/WinFBE/releases

Version 1.3.0 (March 24, 2017)
- Changed: Major internal changes. Project management; multiple projects. Too many changes to list.
- Changed: New Find/Replace functionality. Much more like that found in code editors like VSCode.
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software
WinFBE Editor and Visual Designer

Fredrikk

Hi Paul,

Thank you for the good news to all us FB coders: WinFBE. I’ve been using it for a couple of months already, and I’m very pleased indeed. But some changes in particular, from v1.2.4 to v1.3.0 made me slightly panicking (well, panicking).

Where’s the beautiful “Find in files”, the enormous “Replace with scope” (and let’s not forget the sweet “Find in all open documents”)? I’d be one happy man if you’d even consider putting back the “old” functions.

But, great work!
Fredrikk

Paul Squires

Hi Fredrikk, the Find in Files is still there. It has not been removed. Replace is still there also but the new functionality for both Find and/or Replace is to act on the current active document or, if applicable, the current active selected area. I removed the options for all open documents. Not sure if I will add the All Open Documents back in there because I did find trouble/bugs with it previously.
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software

Fredrikk

James Klutho

I downloaded and have been working with WinFBE 1.3.0.  The Function List seems to have 2 copies of the functions/subs.  Is this to be expected or is this a bug?  It is different from 1.24, which works as I expect it.  Thanks.

Paul Squires

Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software

Paul Squires

Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software

James Klutho

James Klutho