PlanetSquires Forums

Support Forums => General Board => Topic started by: jaymak on October 26, 2017, 05:44:09 AM

Title: gwbasic
Post by: jaymak on October 26, 2017, 05:44:09 AM
wrote a bookkeeping program back in the 70dys in basic. in had a costing program that can't replaced with anything else. daughter still uses' it today but has reached the limits of the set up. must expand it. down loaded dos and gwbasic. instructions say in dos enter (mount c: c:/gwbasic) system says gwbasic is not on the computer but it is listed in my downloads. what do I do? 
Title: Re: gwbasic
Post by: Petrus Vorster on October 26, 2017, 12:41:46 PM
Unless there is a wizard on this forum (there are a few actually), you will have to make peace, like me, that gwbasic and VBDos which i used no longer makes the grade. Even in Dosbox those programs wont run properly anymore.

But if you hang around here you will be amazed at what you pick up on this forum and today i laugh at what i once thought was my best work.

Good luck, but if i were you i will get creative with Firefly and you will be amazed at where that will take you!