PlanetSquires Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Compiling the FreeBASIC compiler  (Read 812 times)

Johan Klassen

  • FireFly3 Registered User
  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
  • FF3 User
Re: Compiling the FreeBASIC compiler
« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2018, 04:11:04 PM »

hello Joerg Buckel
my tests compile and run ok.
for a test, please download a new copy of the FreeBASIC sources from https://github.com/freebasic/fbc
compile that and after you have replaced fbc.exe with the newly compied fbc
open the project: G:\WinFBE_Suite\Sample_Projects\VisualDesigner\FormTest.wfbe
and select build to Win64 GUI(Release)
tell me if it compiles and runs or not.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2018, 04:16:11 PM by Johan Klassen »
Logged

Joerg Buckel

  • FireFly3 Registered User
  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • FF3 and WinFBE+WinFBX User
Re: Compiling the FreeBASIC compiler
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2018, 08:05:51 AM »

Hello Johan

Thank you for your feedback.
I did it the way you suggested.

The result or error message is the same.
I uninstall everything and reinstall everything. Then I see if there is a difference.
Logged
Greeting from Germany

Joerg

Joerg Buckel

  • FireFly3 Registered User
  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • FF3 and WinFBE+WinFBX User
Re: Compiling the FreeBASIC compiler
« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2018, 11:16:30 AM »

Hello Johan

I'm almost ashamed to admit it....
I had recreated the project and simply forgot to set the "-d ENABLE_STANDALONE" switch in the project properties.

I have now done this and can use the two compilers I created.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2018, 02:45:03 PM by Joerg Buckel »
Logged
Greeting from Germany

Joerg
Pages: 1 [2]