PlanetSquires Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)  (Read 9237 times)

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #15 on: December 22, 2016, 06:10:20 AM »

Works fine, but maybe you should made it optional.

Petrus Vorster

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #16 on: December 22, 2016, 01:27:17 PM »

Editor work pretty cool.
Now for my usual dumb question.

The samples with the latest Jose includes...
I can see the files under the Editor folder /AFX but still get File not found error.
It must be a setting i am missing as usual.
Logged

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2016, 02:09:55 PM »

There are no samples in the editor's Afx folder. There are templates in the Templates folder and projects in the Sample_Projects folder.

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #18 on: December 22, 2016, 02:19:59 PM »

..or, if you mean my include files, you must download them from here: http://www.planetsquires.com/protect/forum/index.php?topic=3966.0

...and copy them to the "inc" folder of your FreeBasic installation, e.g. C:\Users\Pepe\FreeBasic32\inc\Afx and C:\Users\Pepe\FreeBasic64\inc\Afx.

Petrus Vorster

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 449
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2016, 02:25:52 PM »

LOL, yes, i actually had them.
 
I still get errors on the same place.
I am trying to look at the examples like the Split button and the toolbars that came in the download.

Logged

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2016, 02:53:30 PM »

You must always to use the latest version of the includes, not an old one.

Paul Squires

  • Administrator
  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9200
  • Windows 10
    • PlanetSquires Software
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2016, 04:13:55 PM »

Works fine, but maybe you should made it optional.
Thanks Jose, yes it already is optional. There is a setting in Editor Options. One for Codetips (that doesn't do anything yet) and one for Autocomplete (which is what this feature is).


Logged
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software
WinFBE Editor and Visual Designer

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2016, 04:20:55 PM »

I don't see it.

Paul Squires

  • Administrator
  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9200
  • Windows 10
    • PlanetSquires Software
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #23 on: December 22, 2016, 09:49:10 PM »

I don't see it.
Well that's odd. I recompiled the EXE's and uploaded them again for you. Use the EXE's from the GitHub ZIP file download rather than the "Release" download. The screen should look like this attachment:
Logged
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software
WinFBE Editor and Visual Designer

Tasos Georgas

  • Little Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #24 on: December 23, 2016, 03:51:19 AM »

LOL, yes, i actually had them.
 
I still get errors on the same place.
I am trying to look at the examples like the Split button and the toolbars that came in the download.

You have to #include once "C:\FreeBASIC\inc\win\windowsx.bi"
Or there is  "C:\WinFBE-master\src\windowsxx.bi" that you can include, too.

I don't know why that is missed from the code.

Tasos Georgas.
Logged

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #25 on: December 23, 2016, 04:58:41 AM »

LOL, yes, i actually had them.
 
I still get errors on the same place.
I am trying to look at the examples like the Split button and the toolbars that came in the download.

You have to #include once "C:\FreeBASIC\inc\win\windowsx.bi"
Or there is  "C:\WinFBE-master\src\windowsxx.bi" that you can include, too.

I don't know why that is missed from the code.

Tasos Georgas.

The latest include files already use windowsx.bi. He must be using an older version.

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #26 on: December 23, 2016, 05:28:35 AM »

> Well that's odd.

Very odd, indeed. I have needed to do a new install. Overwriting or copying the .exe files only did not work, I wonder why.

Guess it has to do with the language files. You have changed them to add the new option.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2016, 05:42:42 AM by Jose Roca »
Logged

Josť Roca

  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3255
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #27 on: December 23, 2016, 06:18:58 AM »

Updated Spanish language file.

You need to make one of the labels a bit bigger (the last four characters aren't being displayed).

Paul Squires

  • Administrator
  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9200
  • Windows 10
    • PlanetSquires Software
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #28 on: December 23, 2016, 10:48:44 AM »

Thanks Jose - appreciate the updated language file! I have also made the visual change to the New Project Options dialog to ensure enough space for the label. I will update GitHub later today.
Logged
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software
WinFBE Editor and Visual Designer

Paul Squires

  • Administrator
  • Guru Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9200
  • Windows 10
    • PlanetSquires Software
Re: WinFBE on GitHub (December 6, 2016)
« Reply #29 on: December 23, 2016, 07:52:23 PM »

I updated GitHub with the changes as well as including new code that displays a popup list of data types when "AS" is typed. Seems to be working well so far.
Logged
Paul Squires
PlanetSquires Software
WinFBE Editor and Visual Designer
Pages: 1 [2] 3