PlanetSquires Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: ? about interacting with controls in code  (Read 342 times)

Anonymous

? about interacting with controls in code
« on: August 23, 2005, 05:20:23 PM »

I'm still pretty new to this tool and so far I have mainly done dll's without forms. Now I'm trying to add a form to a dll, and basically this goes fine but there is one thing that has got me stuck at the moment.

if I in a function use the code
Code: [Select]
FF_LISTBOX_SETCURSEL HWND_FRMATLASVIEW_LSTPLACES, 0&

the item get selected in the listbox BUT my code in the controls
FUNCTION FRMATLASVIEW_LSTPLACES_LBN_SELCHANGE
handler never fires, which it does if I select the item by clicking it instead.

Why and how can I "make it happen"? I have tried to use SendMessage as well but with same result, what am I missing?

/Joakim

TechSupport

« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2005, 05:46:25 PM »

Internally, FireFly uses the LB_SETCURSEL message to change the selected ListBox item. According to the Win32 Help, a notification does not fire when this message is used:

This notification message is not sent if the LB_SETCURSEL message changes the selection.

You can simulate sending the notification by using the following after your FF_LISTBOX_SETCURSEL function call:

SendMessage HWND_FRMATLASVIEW_LSTPLACES, %WM_COMMAND,  maklng(IDC_FRMATLASVIEW_LSTPLACES, %LBN_SELCHANGE), HWND_FRMATLASVIEW_LSTPLACES

Anonymous

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2005, 07:57:33 PM »

Quote from: "TechSupport"
Internally, FireFly uses the LB_SETCURSEL message to change the selected ListBox item. According to the Win32 Help, a notification does not fire when this message is used:

This notification message is not sent if the LB_SETCURSEL message changes the selection.

Yes, I actually found out that after some reading in the Win32 Help, I'm just a bit  :? of all this Windows Messages stuff and what does what in FF...